To the moon...and never back.

A hidden gem in Ghent

A boutique hotel situated in the historic center of Ghent, Nonam is your perfect hideaway in the bustling and picturesque ‘Patershol’ neighborhood. After an exciting day of exploring the city, you’ll love relaxing in Nonam’s unique setting: a historic building originally constructed in 1739 and carefully transformed into a breathtaking boutique hotel with a restaurant and wine bar. Our 10 rooms exude authenticity, luxury and charm. Each room has its own unique vibe and offers a ‘casual chic experience’. 

Your night & day

Nonam’s concept is one that adapts according to the moment of the day. There’s something for everyone at any given time. Every evening, our wine bar is the place to be for a selection of delicious and tasteful wines and sharing plates. In the restaurant, chef Karel Van Oyen serves a creative lunch and dinner menu from Tuesday through to Saturday. Meanwhile, our somewhat atypical brunch concept – combining a myriad of richly dressed salads and patisseries – is guaranteed to serve those relaxing weekend vibes you’ve been looking forward to. On weekdays, breakfast for hotel guests is served in the hotel lounge. During the weekend, we invite our guests to have brunch in the restaurant.

 

Book now a minimal stay of 2 nights starting from Saturday and we offer the second night for half the price.

ALSO DISCOVER

ALSO DISCOVER

Ideal central base in Ghent

A dynamic and authentic atmosphere in a historic setting is not just what characterizes Nonam, it’s also what makes the city of Ghent so unique. The rich history of this ‘Manhattan of the Middle Ages’ can be found around every street corner. Not skyscrapers, but rather the ‘three towers of Ghent’ dominate the skyline: Saint Bavo’s Cathedral, the Belfry and Saint Nicolas Church. Romanesque and gothic buildings abound in this medieval metropolis, such as the fairytale-like and world-famous Gravensteen Castle, as well as the Graslei guildhalls. Culture and art lovers will also find what they’re looking for and more in Ghent’s numerous museums, such as the SMAK, STAM and MSK. The same goes for shopaholics, who will love the great variety of boutiques. What’s more, the city’s narrow winding canals, its creaking wooden pubs, its old stone houses and cobbled streets will immerse you in the typical historic charm that Flanders is praised for. All of the major sights are located within walking distance from Nonam, making it the perfect central base for your visit to Ghent!

How to find us

To the moon....and never back.

Un joyau caché à Gand

Hôtel de charme et de caractère situé dans le centre historique de Gand, Nonam est votre refuge idéal dans le quartier animé et pittoresque du Patershol. Après une journée passionnante d’excursion en ville, vous aimerez vous détendre dans le cadre unique de Nonam : un bâtiment historique construit à l'origine en 1739 et soigneusement transformé en un époustouflant hôtel-boutique avec un restaurant et un bar à vin. Nos 10 chambres respirent l’authenticité, le luxe et le charme. Chacune a sa propre ambiance et vous offre une expérience unique dite « casual chic » ou « chic-décontracté ».

Votre « nuit et jour »

Nonam propose un concept qui s’adapte en fonction du moment de la journée. Il y a toujours quelque chose pour chacun. Chaque soir, notre bar à vin est « the place to be » pour déguster une sélection de vins savoureux et partager des assiettes. Dans le restaurant, le chef Karel Van Oyen sert des lunchs et dîners en soirée créatifs du mardi au samedi. Le week-end, notre concept de brunch quelque peu atypique, qui combine une myriade de salades et de pâtisseries richement servies, est votre garantie de moments de détente bien mérités. En semaine, le petit déjeuner des clients de l’hôtel est servi dans le salon. Les samedis et dimanches, nous invitons les clients de l’hôtel à prendre un brunch au restaurant.

 

Réservez maintenant un séjour de minimum 2 nuits à partir de Samedi et bénéficiez de la seconde nuit à moitié prix.

DÉCOUVREZ AUSSI

DÉCOUVREZ AUSSI

Point de départ idéal au cœur de Gand

Une atmosphère dynamique et authentique dans un cadre historique, ce n’est pas seulement ce qui caractérise Nonam, c’est aussi ce qui rend la ville de Gand tellement unique. La riche histoire de ce  « Manhattan du Moyen Âge » se découvre à chaque coin de rue. Pourtant, ce ne sont pas les gratte-ciels, mais les « trois tours de Gand » qui dominent l’horizon : la cathédrale Saint-Bavon, le Beffroi et l’église Saint-Nicolas. Les bâtiments romans et gothiques abondent dans cette métropole médiévale. Pensez au château de Gravensteen, féerique et mondialement connu, ainsi qu’aux salles de corporation du Graslei. Les amateurs de culture et d’art trouveront leur bonheur dans les nombreux musées de Gand, tels que le SMAK, le STAM et le MSK. Il en va de même pour les accros du shopping, qui apprécieront la grande variété de magasins et de boutiques. De plus, les canaux étroits et sinueux de la ville, ses pubs en bois, ses vieilles maisons en pierre et ses rues pavées vous plongeront dans ce charme typique et cette authenticité dont on fait l’éloge en Flandre. Tous les principaux sites touristiques sont situés à proximité de Nonam : le point de départ parfait pour votre visite à Gand !

Comment s'y rendre